Testimonials

From Our Happy Customers

(all verifiable from emails sent to us!)

(Check our Facebook Page for the photos)

——————————————————————–

Thank you so much for this beautiful gown! This is going to help make my wedding day a fairy-tale come true. I tried it on today and it felt as if I had a fairy god-mother who waved her wand and turned me into a beautiful princess ready for a grand event! We thought can’t find a wide range of affordable, quality dresses but we felt it not true once we found you. So really big thanks for your patience and assistance with us which make our big day more shining. We recommend others cause you had a good service and fair price for the gowns, is good to let other budget Singaporean know that you are around to help them and in the same time can expend your business. We are pleased and happy that bought the gowns from you.

Thanks & Best Regards

James Fun & Tina (13.01.2011)

——————————————————————–

Thank you for being patient in letting me try on the gowns. If not, I might not have taken notice and liking of this beautiful gown. I’ve received compliments on the gown from many of my friends on that day!

Last but not least, you have been most accomodating. I will let my friends know about my experience and here’s wishing you all the best in your business!

Cheers,

Shu Min (02.02.2011)

——————————————————————–

Excellent service, good quality dresses @ afforable prices

Thanks to Yee Hun for her excellent service and kind patience towards my mummy and my mother-in-law. They both found their ideal dress to wear to my wedding and can’t wait to tell their friends about it!

Review Rated 4 of 5 Stars by W.Wan on 06.03.2011

——————————————————————–

Never did I expect looking for a bridal gown to be so time-consuming. I went to a few popular shops and couldn’t find what I want. Even if I did set my eyes on a pretty gown, the price wasn’t right. One day while glancing through the websites of different bridal shops online, I chanced upon Cupidogowns. I browsed the website and decided to make an appointment to check it out further. What took place after that was to me a ‘divine appointment’.

I was greeted with a very friendly lady, Yee Hun. I enjoyed the privacy and the personal attention given to me, as well as the leisure time to choose and try different gowns. Finally after shortlisted two when I asked for the prices, I was shocked! Pleasantly shocked, that is. When I shared with my friends I bought two gowns at the price of less than $700, that invited alot of ‘Wows!!’. I’m so thankful that my bridal gowns are settled and I can now turn my attention to other details. Thank you Cupidogowns.”

Cynthia Lim on 13.03.2011

——————————————————————–

The service is great and the wedding gowns are elegant! Yee hun and her husband is so nice and accommodating. Yee hun was very patient in assisting me in any way that she can.

 

Two thumbs up for Cupido!!  I will surely see you again..:) Thanks much.

RJ and Danica 31.03.2011

——————————————————————–

The dress fits me really well and I really like the design. Moreover the material of the dress is good. Thank you for your warm services and I’m really happy to find the dress which suits me. I’m looking forward to your new dresses and do keep me updated.  I’m looking forward to visit your store again.

Thank you.

Cheers,

Mei 14.08.2011

——————————————————————–

I really love the dress and I will recommend your boutique to my friends. My mum and I were both very satisfied with the service and the range and quality of your gowns. Thank you very much for helping me choose a dress which looked good! 🙂

Best regards,

YF 15.08.2011

——————————————————————–

YOUR GOWN LOOKS DA BEST!!:)

Rachel Tang & Ernest 09.09.2011

——————————————————————–

Everyone loves the gown.

Rachel Kelly 02.10.2011 – SMS Review 

——————————————————————–

Well done, I will visit your store again and also, will recommend more friends to your showroom.

Eunice Ng 06.10.2011 (Verbal review at store)

——————————————————————–

Yes, the gown looks good and I will recommend to my friends if they are looking for gowns.

Catherine Ng 09.10.2011 (SMS Review)

——————————————————————–

All my friend and relatives complimented the gown. The gown is good and I will recommend friends to your store.

Catherine Kho 10.10.2011 (Verbal review at store)

——————————————————————–

You have really done a good job.

Sarah Oen 16.10.2011 (Verbal review at store)

——————————————————————–

Very satisfied with your gown. Your gown is very beautiful.

Valencia 31.10.2011 (Verbal review at store)

——————————————————————–

The gown is good and I have received many compliments from my customers and colleagues. I will shop with you again for all our annual Company events.

Stephanie Tan 05.11.2011 (Verbal review at store)

——————————————————————–

Thank you so much for your patient and tactful help.

Karin Ng 09.11.2011 – SMS review

——————————————————————–

Everyone says the dress is beautiful.

Ms Thamarai 12.11.2011 (Verbal review at store)

——————————————————————–

I am very happy with the purchase and I will shop with you again in future.

Wong Lye Ping 12.11.2011 (Verbal review at store)

——————————————————————–

Want to look great on your wedding day? Or attractive during annual company dinners? Do take time to stop by Cupido Gowns and Dresses! The lady owner attends to you personally and is really helpful with any doubts you have. But, DO remember to make an appointment with her so that she can give you all the attention (: I bought TWO dresses at the same time from her for my friend’s wedding and it’s simply awesome !! Many thumbs up !!

Sharon Goh 14.11.2011 (Review through Facebook Recommendation)

——————————————————————–

Hi Yee Hun,

I would like to thank you so much for your great service. I was very satisfied with everything. The wedding gown is beautiful. All my friends like it. It fits me perfectly well.

Before I went to your place, I was still not so sure, just wanted trying my luck. Because I went to few gown shops, the gowns over there were either so wore off or so limited selections. But it was really to my surprise, the gowns at your place are all brand new, the quality of fabric is good. They look much better than the photos you put at website. The choices are much more and your fitting place is very spacious and comfortable, just like I were at home. You also provided me the first class service and very professional. I believe every customer should have the same feeling as me.

I definitely would recommend your place to my friends and share my feeling. I would also attach few photos to you for sharing.

Hope we can keep in touch and wish you have a prosperous 2012!

Wish you a earlier Merry Christmas!

Zeng Wei 29.11.2011

——————————————————————–

I love my dress! received a lot of compliments frm my frens n family too. (“,)

when i first saw the dress on ur website, i knew it was THE dress. haha.. thank u so much yee hun, ur service was tops. I really appreciate you rushing the alteration so i could get it in time fer the gala dinner. i hv a lot of ppl asking me where i got my dress from. I would definitely recommend u to my frens n family. (“,) thx again..

Fiz 12.12.2011

——————————————————————–

This is the only full length photo that I have when I went on stage after the nomination for best dressed. Thank you again for your wonderful service and patience in helping me select this dress. Although I did not win the award, I’ve received endless praises and compliments about the dress.

Sharon 14.12.2011

——————————————————————–

Thank you for your service. Enjoyed wearing the gown and looking forward my customary when i’ll be able to take more nice pics with the lovely gown ;p

Thanks,

Serene ;p 16.12.2011

——————————————————————–

Again, thank you for the very good service that u’ve given me. Like what I’ve said, u r my angel… Prices of your gowns are amazingly reasonable.. I never thot that I cud get a gown this nice with a very affordable price here in sg. I cant wait to wear it on my Big day! I promise to send u my photos after =)

Lisette 25.12.2011 (Review through Facebook Comments)

——————————————————————–

Your gowns are really beautiful. Thank you so much for your help from choosing to alteration to fitting 🙂 Thankful that I met you

Min Min 02.01.2012 (Verbal Review In-store)

——————————————————————–

The gown really looks great ^_^ Everyone says that the gown is very nice. I never regret to buy this gown for my wedding day ^_^

Regards,

Lee Yin Fang 06.01.2012

——————————————————————–

Everyone at the dinner kept looking at me and so, I walked with confidence

Eliaz 21.02.2012 (Verbal Review at Store)

——————————————————————–

Your gowns are far more beautiful by eyesight than photos as published on your website

Julia 07.03.2012 (Verbal Review at Store)

——————————————————————–

Our wedding went smoothly and I like your gown very much

Sharon Eng 11.03.2012 (Verbal Review at Store)

——————————————————————–

And we will surely refer more friends and relatives to you

Michelle 11.03.2012 (Verbal Review at Store)

——————————————————————–

Thanks!! Your Service is the Best! Will never forget you

Jennifer Gerard 13.03.2012 – SMS Review

——————————————————————–

Darling, your gowns are so nice. Wow factor

Fahmina 22.03.2012 – SMS Review

——————————————————————–

Everyone said that I am so elegant. Thank you so much for getting me so nice wedding gown

Thida 25.03.2012

——————————————————————–

I can easily shortlist gowns here and I will definitely make recommendations to my friends

Belinda 26.04.2012

——————————————————————–

They said that my wedding gown is very beautiful

Kelly Kow 30.04.2012 (Verbal Review at Store)

——————————————————————–

I want to thank you very much for being part of our wedding and your gowns are very beautiful

Lot Lot 06.05.2012 (Verbal Review at Store)

——————————————————————–

Thank you so much for gown. I really like the gown from the beginning. All said that I look like a princess. I wish to also add that your service was fast and easy. I have recommended to my friends and family. Cheers,

Ivy Jap 08.05.2012

——————————————————————–

It is so cosy here!

Zhi Yi 18.05.2012 (Verbal Review at Store)

——————————————————————–

Hello Cupido!Thank you for the beautiful dress you provided us! Take care

Ottavia & Sangay 23.05.2012 (Review via Facebook Message)

——————————————————————–

Hi Sis, all my friends said the wedding gown is so beautiful

Khine 14.07.2012 – SMS Review

——————————————————————–

When I saw your website, I was attracted by the affordable prices and the wide range of gowns, thus decided to make an appointment. Little did I expect to find my dream gown there. The gown design is unique and so beautiful that I decided to buy it. Thank you Yee Hun for your good service. I really appreciate that the appointment is one to one and you were helpful and patient in my trying of different gowns. And appreciate your great suggestion of having a long veil for my ball gown. Also, the after sales service is great! Although the gown is a criss cross back, Yee Hun arranged alteration so that the gown looks perfect on me. I received many compliments for the gown on my wedding day. Thank you once again and all the best to you.

Cherie Boh 09.08.2012

——————————————————————–

Thank you for being so patient in helping my mum and I during the selection and fitting of the gowns for my wedding dinner. It was indeed a very pleasant experience.

Regards, Keegan & Yimei 05.09.2012

——————————————————————–

I have had the most pleasant shopping experience with no pressure from you and as mentioned in the regards of evening gowns, you have the widest and newest selection I have seen thus far in terms of online rental in Singapore. Most aside from you, carry wedding gowns mostly. I am very pleased to have found you!

Christy Kay Ng 01.10.2012

——————————————————————–

Thank you for purposely delivering the gown to me. Next year, I will definitely pre-book my gown with you earlier

Nicole Wu 15.10.2012 – SMS Review

——————————————————————–

My Mother said the wedding gown is very nice.

Summer Goh 14.11.2012 (Verbal Review at Store)

——————————————————————–

Everybody said that I look so beautiful in the gown. Some even asked if I am the Bride

Margaret Yaw 15.11.2012 (Verbal Review in store)

——————————————————————–

The Gowns are great. Thanks for rushing it out for us.

Jacelyn Lee 17.11.2012 – SMS Review

——————————————————————–

Thank you for helping us find this Elegant Nice Gown, we love it

Grace Ong 23.12.2012 – SMS Review

——————————————————————–

Wow! Many many thanks for your recommendations of the florist shops and balloon suppliers. Even 2am, you still do additional work for us…

We are very impressed not only your gorgeous wedding dress with reasonable price but also your truly valuable advice and your kindness.

We both think we are so lucky that we could meet you, your advice is really treasure for us.

Yoyo and Ikeda 24.12.2012

——————————————————————–

I just want to thank you for my lovely dress that I bought from your shop. I’ve received a lot of compliments about it from guests on that night, family and friends from overseas coz they’ve seen the photos on my facebook….they all loved it. I do too! Here are some photos to prove that. Look at this….it’s stunning and lovely!

Denesse Banal 16.02.2013 (Review through Facebook)

——————————————————————–

It was a pleasure experience for both of us last night 🙂 Thanks so much for your time and patience in answering our queries. We both like the elegant gowns very much and the Men suit Design is unique too.

Nasrul and Irene Yee 20.02.2013

——————————————————————–

We will share some photos once they are available and thanks for the pleasant experience. We will come back in the future for other events.

Vijiyaletchumi 23.03.2013

——————————————————————–

All our guests said that the design of the Qun Kua is exceptionally beautiful compared to the others available on the market. On a detailed look, the embroidered designs has a 3D effect. We are both very happy with the Kua

Goh Theng Huat 11.04.2013 (Verbal Review at store)

——————————————————————–

This is Marge Yap, I don’t know if you still remember me. I am your past client way back 2011 who bought a wedding gown from your shop.
Please see attachments of my wedding photos last May 20,2012. I apologized for sending this late.
But, I want you to know that they really like my gown and they’ve love it. I don’t regret of choosing that gown. It’s very unique and I look like cinderella. Hahaha..
Hope you like it too!

Marge Irish Yap 27.04.2013

——————————————————————–

You are a Life Saver! Thank you and I have recommended you to 10 of my friends. I will definitely come back again

Catherine Canning 03.07.2013 (Verbal Review at store)

——————————————————————–

Sorry to update you so late, here are some of my wedding photos with the gown I so loved. The gown so simply amazing! Thanks to you!

Joanne Caminero 18.09.2013

——————————————————————–

Hi, I had finished the wedding celebration on 22 Oct at Hotel Fort Canning. Had received a lot of compliment to my dress. It really fits to my body well, simple but elegant. Thank you.

Miriam Barquilla 26.10.2013 – SMS Review

——————————————————————–

Thank you for showing us the gowns and your business really reminds me of my childhood when my mom was doing something similar. Thanks and I wish you all the best in your business

Sam 06.11.2013 – SMS Review

——————————————————————–